Spanish Springs Family Dental Testimonials

Patient Testimonials

Why Our Patients Love Us

Our patients are our top priority—and their approval is everything to us! Read our reviews and see why people love Spanish Springs Family Dental. Once you decide to join our clinic, be sure to leave a review yourself!

“Dr. York and his staff are AMAZING. My wife and I–both teachers–would never trust our teeth with anyone else. The office is a completely up-to-date, modern facility with a staff that really cares.”

Charles H.

“Dr York and Bev along with the whole staff are the best in the dentistry , I have been going to these folks for many many years, I have had many cases of emergency and Dr.York dropped all his personal life and made time to help myself and family , I recommend everyone I see and talk to about any dentist issues to these fine folks and never once have I heard any negative. My family and friends all LOVE these people including my 86 yr old father that has had many bad experience in the past with other providers and that alone tells me how awesome they are !!!!!!”

Pat R.

“Dr. York worked with my mom who is 91 and he could not have been kinder , gentler, or more caring. I witnessed his whole procedure and his skill sets are off the charts, but for me the bonus was to witness how much he loves his work.
My mom is over the moon. We found a great dentist here in Reno”

Chris Connoly

“My mother recommended DR York when I went to a local dentist where I live and had a bad feeling the dentist in my area wasn’t being honest, I wasn’t sure where to go in town but I was coming up for a visit to see my parents so I figured I would go ahead and give it a try. I’m really glad I did. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Dr York filled the cavities I had and went over what was going on and yes the other dentist wasn’t be honest. I have since then found a dentist closer to were I live currently. However if I ever moved back this would be my dentist of choice. The dentist I have now said his filling that he gave me where very clean and well done. They were very impressed by his work. So knowing this I wanted to make sure to leave Dr York’s a good review. He saved me a tone of money and took great care of my teeth. I would not hesitate to recommend Spanish Springs Family Dental to anyone in the Reno/Sparks area. It’s so tough to find a good dentist that you can trust and know will do good work. This place is just a that. I good place with quality work with people who you can trust!”

Jeanne J.

“My kids have been patients of Dr York since he took over the practice years ago. I feel fully confident that Dr York and all of his staff act in the best interest of all of their patients. Believe me, if a procedure isn’t completely necessary, Dr York doesn’t recommend or do it. It’s nice to know that he’s looking out for my dental coverage…and my kids have dual coverage.
Thank you Dr York and your team for always providing a place for my kids to feel comfortable going to the dentist, providing quality work and most of all, caring! You are all the best. Thanks for being awesome!”

Chel M.

“The friendliest staff and best DDS in town! Highly Recommended.”

Denise S.

“Love this dentist! Dr. York is super nice and professional. Staff is always so very nice and friendly. The office is incredibly clean and has all nice equipment. Dr. York spends time with you and addresses any concerns with each check up. There is a long wait as a new patient, but it is worth it. I recommend this office to anyone out in the area. I am absolutely a fan.”

Melissa U.

“We’re been going to Spanish Springs Family Dental for 10 years now. Dr. York is an awesome dentist, along with the entire staff. Never a bad experience, they are very professional and honest. We actually look forward to our dentist appointments :)”

Regina E.

“Spanish Springs Family Dental truly treats you like family! From the front office to the back, everyone there goes above and beyond in thorough care! The atmosphere is so warm, the whole staff is so kind and knowledgeable. Dr. York is a fantastic dentist, and a genuinely fun guy! I felt so comfortable from the moment I walked in 13 years ago, and to this day my visits there always exceed my expectations! Thank you SSFD for taking such awesome care of my family!”

Angela S.

“I have never enjoyed going to the dentist, but Dr. York makes it a pleasant experience. I have had lots of dental work and he has taken the misery out of dentistry. All of his staff are super kind.”

Kathy Silva

“Although goings to the dentist is not generally the place we want to vist, they do make you feel comfortable and most important, know what their doing. Always friendly and get this, their reading material isn’t 3 years old, up to date like their business practices. ”

Steve P.

“I was reffered by a friend, I usally dont like going to the dentist, however my experience was fantastic. The staff was very kind and proffesional. Best Denstist I have ever been too! Highly recommended!”

Sy F.

“These folks are great. Have always bent over backwards to help and take care of my requirements and have always worked around my crazy schedule. Thanks to Doc and his staff!!! GOOD JOB!!!!”

Rick W.

“I appreciate the willingness of the staff to accommodate a “quick check” for a problem I wasn’t sure was legitimate. Was so pleased to learn only a minor filling is necessary. I had just been in 4 days before for the semi-annual cleaning, so felt a little chagrined. It’s always nice to have your concerns noted so promptly!”

Marilyn B.

“My wife and I enjoy the company of Dr. York and his entire staff. Unfortunately we are moving out of state, so we can no longer visit this office. Going to the dentist is never something you want to do, but at this practice it is! I used to loathe going to the dentist, but I have felt at home each and every visit. I even enjoy Dr. York’s movie recommendations. We will miss you all!”

Aaron H.

“Staff and Dr. are extremely friendly. Dentist does not do “unnecessary” work. I see Dr. York every time. I have never had a bad experience. Have been with this dentist for several years.”

Lisa G.

“Dr. York and staff are wonderful! I really appreciated the time Dr. York spent talking with me (not AT me) about my treatment options. I have some odd issues going on, and I liked that I was asked about my thoughts on treatment. This was a very interactive appointment and I truly feel that I’m getting great service. Highly recommended!”

Connie L.

“Dr. York is amazing!!! He doesn’t do anything that is unnecessary. He is trustworthy and down to earth. I am so afraid of going to the dentist and he makes me feel comfortable and relaxed when I’m there. Bev is amazing, she knows what she is doing and is great!!! I moved out of the area and I still drive to see them. It’s so worth it. I even went in for a crown and because Dr. York spent some time with me reviewing my health history, he made a decision to not do the procedure he intended until my health was back on track. He obviously has my best interest and that’s what makes this office amazing.”

Stephanie K.

“I would like to invite all Reno and Sparks along with surrounding areas to make appointment and visit Dr.York and Bev along with the rest of the staff , These folks are top notch and are like family , Have been going for many years and can truly say there is no better professional dentist and staff around. They are the absolute best therefore i recommend to everyone i know or speak to, I have never heard anything but 100 % AWESOME !!!”

Pat R.

“It doesn’t get any better than Dr. York’s office and his incredible staff. I have been going there since he purchased the practice a few years ago and have never had anything but outstanding experiences! The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. Any time I have asked to see Dr. York, he is there. He even came in on New Year’s Day to take care of a filling that had fallen out. You couldn’t ask for better service.”

Jo Anne E.

“This is the first dentist I have had where I look forward to going to the office. The staff is very kind and accommodating. And Dr. York is the epitome of integrity and professionalism while being lighthearted and fun. He will take the time to discuss all options and give you a voice in your care. I have been at this office for many years and could not recommend anyone more highly. They always worked within my insurance when I had it. Yes, because he is that good, there may be a wait, but he is worth the wait for the peace of mind that I can trust his judgement and the quality of his work.”

Judy F.

Spanish Springs Family Dental IconSpanish Springs Family Dental

5050 Vista Boulevard #107, Sparks

4.9 207 reviews

  • Avatar Becky Yerxa ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    From the office staff to the hygienist and Dr. York the service was exceptional! I’ve been going to this practice for many years now and love it. I had a new hygienist today and she was so professional, friendly and I liked that she took the time to explain things to me. Lupe made me feel at ease which is always great on a first meeting.
  • Avatar Jeanette Lawson ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    This is the best dentist I've ever been to in my entire life! The dental staff are always friendly and they're very professional. They are very knowledgeable in their areas of expertise. Dr. York is a great dentist and very personable. I've so glad that my family and I go to this dentist.
  • Avatar Carol Criddle ★★★★★ a month ago
    Best place in town! Not only do you get a great team of dental assistants and a great dentist, but personality is awesome!! I'm excited to hear what stories he's going to tell me each time I visit. You can't ask for a more personable and relatable person to be your dentist.
  • Avatar 25Hooyah ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I am highly satisfied with the treatment that myself and the girls consistently receive from this dental practice. From the front desk to the provider, Dr. York, we are happy! We enjoy our visits ☺️ A special shout out to Bev and Denise! Those ladies are wonderful ❤️ The Hygienists are care and kind as well ❤️
  • Avatar Kelly Smith ★★★★★ a month ago
    Love this dental office! Tami always cleans my teeth to perfection and is such a sweet person. I never wait long for my appointment or feel invisible. Dr. York has a great personality and values my time as much as his own.
  • Avatar Sue Nisbet ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Having worked in dental offices since 1973 until 2000, I can say I am very impressed with Spanish Springs Family Dental. Dr York is friendly as is his staff. They are efficient and caring. Their patient is their primary focus. I'm so glad I found them!
  • Avatar Danielle Ash ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Dr. York is a amazing dentist. He has a pretty awesome team too! They are always making sure my needs are more than taken care of! I’ve been coming to this office for several years and couldn’t go anywhere else
  • Avatar Randy Zachary ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Dr. York is the best dentist I have ever had in my life. He is very intelligent, very friendly, and does everything possible to make you comfortable. His staff is top notch beginning with Bev, her smile lights up the room and she goes above and beyond for every patient. The team there truly serve you and make you feel welcome and relaxed. My entire family now goes to Spanish Springs Family Dental. They truly make you feel like your are part of the family.
  • Avatar C C ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    That was the best dentist visit I've had in years. I usually look for a dentist who specializes in helping people who would rather be anywhere but in that chair. Having a small mouth means that x-rays are a painful ordeal, but the hygienist, Allen, had the pictures done quickly and without pain. He continued to surprise me with a cleaning that was thorough and also painless. Dr. York's interesting stories made me forget where I was. Maybe I'm not nervous about dentists after all...I just needed to find Allen and Dr. York.
  • Avatar George K 11 Bravo ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Great service, people friendly and prices are reasonable. Highly recommend. Appointments scheduled well in advance. No waiting when you get to the office for your appointment @
  • Avatar samantha anderson ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Very warm and inviting! I have a large family and the office made us feel accepted and at home. Couldn’t ask for better comfort!
  • Avatar Jack Thomas ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Blessed and Honored to have the care provided by Dr York and his staff. Bev is amazing and sincere, Dr York is highly knowledgeable and current with modern dentistry. Love this Team.
  • Avatar Samuel Somerhalder ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Always very efficient and do an excellent job. Very satisfied with what they have done for me personally.
  • Avatar David Ellsworth ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    It was a great experience. I was the trouble patient for the day. I have a gum infection that needed treatment. It was addressed and my teeth were cleaned.
  • Avatar Paula Murphy ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Absolutely love this office, staff is amazing and Dr York is great. Would recommend this office to anyone looking for a new dentist
  • Avatar Jake Wiskerchen ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I have been with Dr. York for several years. He is a very competent professional who knows his business. My biggest compliment is that I can be treated by him and his staff without fear of being charged for unnecessary services. The entire operation, from check in ti departure, is top notch!
  • Avatar David burstein ★★★☆☆ 9 months ago
    I love this place but waited for over 40 minutes for Dr York to come check me after my cleaning was done. I ended up leaving without him seeing me.
    I understand he was with another patient that needed the time but scheduling should be better if your cleaning patients are done they shouldn’t have to wait that long….
    Just one of those situations I guess
  • Avatar Dani Barisone ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Spanish Springs Family Dental is great. Dr. York does a good job and is very friendly. I love the staff. They are timely and very pleasant. I highly recommend!
  • Avatar S Jones ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Dr. York is wonderful. I have gone for years and have had the best experience. I have great confidence in Dr. York's procedures. I am also very pleased with my dental hygienist Tami, which is an important part of my dental care. All the staff is great.
  • Avatar Joanne Miller ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Best people and dental office in the area! Dr. York is amazing! They're all excellent at what they do plus always friendly and welcoming.
  • Avatar Leigh Ann ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    I use to not like the dentist because of some things as a kid. For a long time I didn’t see a dentist. Found Dr. York and I just love his energy & how he tries to make you feel comfortable. He is always talking about something interesting while he’s working on your teeth. Thank you for making me not hate going to get my teeth worked on.
  • Avatar Colleen Lawson ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I trust Dr York and his office staff implicitly. We have never felt taken advantage by Dr York in any way or by his staff. Everyone is courteous and honest. Highly recommended practice.
  • Avatar Yvonne Williams ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I don't think I can find the words that can express how wonderful this office
    is! Tammy was beyond exceptional and really cares, Dr. York, well he is one
    of a kind. If you have struggled with finding g dental office that is all that you
    wished this is it! Beyond grateful
  • Avatar carrie hodge ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I love the staff and Dr. York is a very skilled and caring dentist. I have had extensive work done and I couldn't be happier with the results. I would and have recommended Spanish Springs Family Dental to anyone I know needing a dentist. Going to the dentist is generally something you dread, I look forward to appointments just to see the incredible and friendly staff. This is the only dentist office to go to.
  • Avatar Annie Dickerson ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I broke my tooth on a Saturday night and called the emergency answering line and transferred me to the doctor immediately. He was willing to come to the office on a Sunday morning to look at it. I said I could wait until Monday, which was a holiday. He said I it got worse call back and he would come in on Sunday. On Monday morning the office called and got me in first thing. I'm all fixed! Thank you!
  • Avatar Adrienne B Ellis ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    My family and I have been coming here for years. Great hygienists and dentist 👍🏼 I’ve had a few crowns done. Dr. York did a fantastic job 🤗
  • Avatar Amy Bell-Colon ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    We've been with this dental office for maybe 7 or 8 years. Nobody LOVES going to the dentist right? But this WHOLE ENTIRE OFFICE is full of amazing people. So amazing that we've been consistent with all of our appointments and check ups. I absolutley love Adam and all of his ladies!
  • Avatar Kay Dankowski ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. York and his staff are wonderful. I have been going to Spanish Springs Dental for at least 17 years. I can’t say enough about the professionalism and care and trust I receive. If anything goes wrong with my teeth, I know I can rely on Dr. York to take the best course of treatment. Plus, he tells entertaining stories!
  • Avatar Lisa Hernandez ★★★★★ a year ago
    I've been a patient at Spanish Springs Family Dental for several years. Everyone in the business is wonderful, from the front desk to the hygienists and assistants, and Dr. York. You feel welcome and at ease every moment. Procedures are done with care and a patient's comfort is always a consideration. I'm very pleased with the service!
  • Avatar Anne Pelis ★★★★★ a year ago
    What a pleasure to meet Dr Adam York & his dental Hygienist Tammy. It’s been several years since I have been to a dentist & finally found a good one. Very informative, great sense of humor & gentle. Tammy also very efficient. Informative & gentle. Very pleased. Thank you!
  • Avatar Tammie Hefty ★★★★★ a year ago
    We love the employees here, from front desk to clinical team, they know you and care about you. There’s a small-town feel in this office. I always look forward to catching up and sharing stories.
  • Avatar Pat Airedale ★★★★★ a year ago
    Wonderful Dentist and office staff. They are pleasant, courteous and knowledgeable. . Dr York is excellent.
    No scare tactics or pain! Very gentle.
  • Avatar Javier Maldonado ★★★★★ a year ago
    Genuine Dentist and friendly staff would definitely recommend going.
    The professionalism and friendliness of the whole team is outstanding. My family going with them for more than fourteen years. Every visit is like visiting friends. I couldn’t be happier with the results.
  • Avatar Susan Fuller ★★★★★ a year ago
    Sue and I (Ken) have been patients for years. We are happy that we still have the insurance allowing us to have the quality dental care we receive at Spanish Springs Dental. We are grateful for this dentist and care given.
    Ken & sue
  • Avatar Libby Shaw ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. York and the whole team at Spanish Springs Family Dentistry are phenomenal. They are kind, knowledgeable, and always go above and beyond. My family and I wouldn’t go anywhere else.
  • Avatar Chris Connolly ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    He worked with my mom who is 91 and he could not have been kinder , gentler, or more caring. I witnessed his whole procedure and his skill sets are off the charts, but for me the bonus was to witness how much he loves his work.
    My mom is over the moon. We found a great dentist here in Reno
  • Avatar Parker Humphries ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    This is the best dentist office in reno. All the hygienists are nice and care about you. Dr.York is one of the funniest people I have ever met and he is a master of his craft. Ditch your other dentist and go here.
  • Avatar Jon Baker ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I love this dentist and staff! Dr. York rocks. His chair side manner is fun and engaging!
  • Avatar Selma Maldonado ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    They are the best 17 years going all my family with Dr York, I will recommended anybody ❤️❤️

Schedule Dental Appointment

Schedule Appointment Today

Ready to see the difference in your smile? Call us, send us a message, or come see us in person and let us welcome you to our Spanish Springs Family Dental clinic. We’ll care for your whole family in a space that’s comfortable and welcoming, and the results will speak for themselves. Make your appointment today!